You think right!

This poem is an effort to thank all my friends and family who are just there for me. Alhamdulilah( all praises belong to Allah) who has blessed me with so many loved ones to hold my hand and walk by my side in all circumstances. I might write another one just with the title friendship which is requested to me by my beloved friend Miriyam  Hanah ,until then miriyam this one  is also dedicated to you,Nishu,J,R,Z,S,K… and my other friends and family who make me believe what I think is right. I love you all!

The bell doesn’t ring
The birds don’t sing
Guess it matters to not one thing
The lights are out,
And even if you shout,
None can hear of what you think.
You think you are the flower that blooms and sways
You think you are the wind who always find ways
You think you are the sky who welcomes  the sun rays
You think you are the spirit that always stays
You think you are the time that  passes away
You think you are that child who has fun and play
You think you are the grass mowed to be hay
You think you have lost a fray?
Well, you think and you think it right
But remember there  is always someone by your side
To care for your thoughts, feelings and your pride
You do think and you think right
With all their love,support and might
It matters to your friends and family who are always by your side,
Be it a day or a night. ©HK

4 thoughts on “You think right!

  1. Beautifully penned down. Please keep writing and expressing your feelings and thoughts.
    And as you mentioned, we are always by your side. Lots of love.

Leave a comment